Nominations Needed for AzLA Service Awards

By Ingrid Trebisky

Please nominate a colleague for one of the AzLA Service Awards! This is a great opportunity to recognize individuals and groups making a difference in Arizona libraries.

We don’t have any nominations yet and the deadline is August 15. All that is needed are for two of you to write a letter of support and fill out a nomination form. The awards are presented at the AzLA Awards Luncheon at the Annual Conference.

AzLA Service Awards include:

  • Library Leadership Award
  • Newton & Betty Rozenzweig Distinguished Service Award
  • Outstanding Library Service Award
  • Emerging Leader Award
  • Sharon G Womack Outstanding Library Technician Award
  • Outreach Services Award
  • Outstanding Decision Maker Award
  • AzLA Outstanding Youth Services Librarian Award
  • Follett School Librarian of the year Award
  • Outstanding Library Board
  • Library Support Staff Scholarship Award
  • Louise A. Stephens Memorial Scholarship
  • Library Volunteer of the Year Award

Please let your contacts know and take an hour to write a support letter for a deserving colleague!

Leave a Reply