2014 AzLA Service Award Winners

By Kassy Rodeheaver

The AzLA Service Award Committee is happy to announce the selections for the 2014 Service Award.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate deserving colleagues. It is truly appreciated! Without your work writing nominations and gathering letters of recommendation, this award process could not happen. We had twice as many nominations this year, with each nominee worthy of a nomination. While it is always a difficult decision to have to select only one, special thanks goes to the following members of the committee for their excellent committee work: Chair Gina Macaluso (School of Information Resources and Library Science & University of Arizona) and committee members Margie Trujillo-Farmer (Pima County Public Library), Kelly Akin (College and Academic Libraries), Kenneth Furuta (University of California Riverside), Nancy Godoy (Arizona State University Hayden Library), and Amy Rusk (Tucson High Magnet School). Congratulations to the following:

Library  Leadership
Virginia Pannabecker

Rosenzweig Distinguished Service
Thomas Farmer

Outstanding Library Service
Tara Foxx-Lupo

AzLA Outstanding Youth
Jennifer Kendall

Outreach Services Award
Maria Mucino

Library Volunteer of the Year Award
Paul Whitney

Library Support Staff Scholarship Award
Shelly Gilliam

Emerging Leader Award
Deanna Davis

Louise A. Stephens Scholarship
Alexa Tulk

Leave a Reply